How Are We Doing?

Take a look below to see what other people have to say about us. We are very proud of the environment that we have created here at TOYOTA of River Oaks, and we look forward to hearing all of our customers' opinions. If you have had a recent experience with TOYOTA of River Oaks, then you should tell us about it. You can let us know what we did right, and you can let us know if there was anything that needed improvement. By listening to our customers we ensure that TOYOTA of River Oaks will be the dealership that you want to shop in, and the dealership that you want servicing your Toyota. We thank you for any time that you spend providing us with detailed and honest feedback.

 

Customer Lobby
128 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sharon Walker 17 Feb 2017
Buying a car can be challenging, Shauntel, made my car buying experience worth talking about. Shauntel made me comfortable, I told her what I was looking for and she showed me the vehicles available in my price range. Shauntel saw how frustrated I was when I left the dealership, after speaking with... the finance representative. Shauntel went out of her way by calling me later that evening to check on me and discuss what happened earlier. After our conversation and my overnight thinking, I called Shauntel early the next morning to make a purchase of the Rav4. Shauntel is very personable and professional. Toyota of River Oaks is lucky to have Shauntel on their team. I can actually say my car buying experience was an enjoyable one, because of Shauntel's expertise. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
C.Sparkle Martin 01 Feb 2017
Hands down the customer care and the quality of service is Terrific. ... I feel very valued as a RiverOaks ToRiver customer. The service manager Steven went above and beyond to satisfy my needs as a concerned customer . Mr Phil Mcknight was very welcoming by immediately stopping what he was doing ...at the time to listen to ME .. Those are very important attributes needed to satisfy a customer, good listening skills and the ability to solve problem quickly. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Damon snyder 30 Jan 2017
They did a great job at working with me on making sure I left a happy customer. Chris young made the process very easy and made me feel right at home. Will definitely be returning for future purachases and recommending all.
5 rate
Cars.com
SP 09 Dec 2016
After initiating a National search to locate a used 2016 Toyota Sequoia Platinum, I stumbled upon an opportunity at Toyota of River Oaks (TORO), located in Calumet City, Illinois. After completing an initial internet inquiry with the dealership, I received a timely response message from their intern...et department. After further research and review of the opportunity, I contacted the dealership by phone to ask several specific questions regarding the sale. The return call, regarding my specific questions, was from Lovell (LC) Clark, Sales Manager at Toyota of River Oaks. Lovell was very honest and forthright regarding the sale opportunity. As an out-of-state buyer (1900 miles), he respected my slew of questioning as I needed to formulate a belief in the opportunity before flying out to inspect the vehicle. To follow, LC was very accommodating and initial contact. Multiple discussions involved texting, sending and receiving of e-mails and an offer to ‘facetime’ if it would help to quash my doubts or improve my confidence in the vehicle for sale. TORO was expecting my arrival (12/07/2016) as I had communicated my ETA upon landing at O’Hare International airport. At the dealership, I was greeted by Shauntel Momoh, Sales and Leasing Agent at Toyota of River Oaks. Her lovely smile and warm personality instantly resonated throughout the store. My initial feeling from Shauntel (as well as Lovell) was that I was welcome to the dealership’s family. To follow, I then met Lovell, the conduit to my out-of-state inquiry and transaction. Immediately after exchanging greetings, Lovell’s demeanor was friendly and reflective of the responsiveness that I had received over both phone and via email. Lovell had come in to TORO, on his only day off, to facilitate a seamless purchase and transaction. LC offered an incredibly competitive sale price and helped to develop a purchase agreement that would suit my car transportation needs. The purchase agreement was executed in a timely manner. Final documentation was thoroughly reviewed and prepared by Claude Bossette, Business Manager, who was incredibly competent and capable in dealing with an out-of-state purchase and transaction. After completing all the necessary paperwork to purchase my 2016 Toyota Sequoia Platinum, I was very comfortable with the environment that had been created by the wonderful employees of Toyota of River Oaks. I strongly recommend that anyone, looking for a Toyota car, truck or SUV (both new or used), guide their focus towards this special dealership in Calumet City, Illinois. Not only is this dealership proficient with their offered services but also does it make you feel welcome to their family when you walk through their doors. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Taras Kedyk 04 Dec 2016
Great service,friendly people,l would recommend this dealer)))
5 rate
Cars.com
Deanna 12 Nov 2016
Very nice dealership. Easy buying process and nice people. Would highly recommend.
5 rate
Cars.com
ROUSHAN 11 Nov 2016
My sales person, SHAUNTEL WAS WONDERFUL! She Stayed on me Called ME EVERY SINGLE DAY EVEN WHEN SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS OUT SICK, SHE STILL STAYED IN TOUCH! I REALLY DIDNT COME TO BUY A TUNDRA, BUT HER BEAUTIFUL SMILE AND FACE MADE ME!!! IM SO GLAD I BUMPED INTO HER THAT DAY!! I WILL 4EVER RECOMMEND HER ...FOR BUSINESS7!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Shavon 19 Oct 2016
Steve was very accommodating throughout the entire car buying process. While I waited for my brand new car he drove me around so that I could take care of some much needed things.
4 rate
Cars.com
Jharae 18 Oct 2016
When getting my car serviced, Steven went the extra mile to make sure I was given great service through out the whole process. Steven sold me my car and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.
5 rate
Cars.com
Lovana Williams 17 Oct 2016
I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership and the whole process was positively wonderful! I had the chance to work with a great sales assistant by the name of Chis Young who was helpful from the start to the very end of my buying process! Never have I been so impressed with a business. Eve...ryone involved in the process of obtaining this vehicle were simply wonderful. I have recommended to several of my friends and family to definitely go and purchase from this place. Excellent customer service from everyone I was in contact with. At the end, I felt like family! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com

Sales Hours

Mon - Fri:
9:00AM - 8:00PM
Saturday:
9:00AM - 6:00PM
Sunday:
Closed

Service Hours

Mon - Fri:
7:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday:
7:00AM - 4:30PM
Sunday:
Closed

Parts Hours

Mon - Fri:
7:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday:
7:00AM - 4:30PM
Sunday:
Closed